GUEST REVIEWS

We received the ‘Best Newcomer Award’ from Sawday’s Special Places to Stay, and were included in The Guardian’s ‘Top Five B&Bs’ list. On AirBnB we consistently receive 5* Reviews. Here is some of the feedback from our guests:

“A brilliant little hidden gem, made us feel extremely cosy on our get away. Would definitely recommend.” Jordan, November 2018

“The cottage is absolutely lovely. We knew we had booked something special and nice but the place we found exceeded our expectations. It is also quite close to Hay-on-Wye (Y Gelli). Emma is a wonderful host and made sure we had everything we needed for the weekend. Breakfast was delicious! Super recommended.” Juan, November 2018

“Great place, nice big stylish room and great bed with a lovely bathroom, 20 min walk from Hay just enough to generate a thirst when you get to the pub!” Mike, November 2018

“Lovely, peaceful spot. Comfy bed and beautifully furnished. Half hour walk over the Wye into Hay.” Dan, October 2018

“We had a lovely peaceful night at the pottery despite some pretty bad weather. Emma’s directions to the property and suggestions for places to eat locally were great.The room is very characterful in a lovely part of the country. We particularly appreciated the breakfast basket.” Fiona, October 2018

“Stylishly furnished, a very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and a delicious breakfast. Everything you could want for a weekend away a short walk from Hay-on-Wye.” Caro, October 2018

“What a lovely little spot 🙂 so warm and cosy, would definitely recommend to anyone. Great communication. Thank you for having me.” Anna, October 2018

“This is really quaint and cosy accommodation with a Jack and Jill bathroom just 5 minutes drive from Hay-on-Wye. The breakfast basket was delicious. Thanks Emma.” Tim, October 2018

“Peaceful and relaxing room, fab en-suite and super breakfasts.” Ruth, September 2018

“The most beautiful Airbnb I’ve stayed at so far! It’s not always that a place looks exactly like the pictures and this one didn’t disappoint. Such a cosy, peaceful space. I took advantage of the amazing bathtub too! The breakfast basket was (as everyone has said) so wonderful and such a lovely touch. Really enjoyed having it in the garden in the morning! Thank you Emma!” Gyan, August 2018

“A great stay at Pottery Cottage … clean and stylish with some lovely touches. Easy five min drive to Hay and it was easy to park across the road from the cottage overnight. The breakfast basket was delicious and waiting outside the door for us when we woke up. Oliver was there to help us get in when we arrived and we ran into Emma in the tapas bar in Hay – highly recommended and clearly where the locals hang out too! Thanks for a great stay.”  Matthew, August 2018

“Fantastic space like your own private little barn conversion. Stylishly decorated and totally private. Emma was a lovely host and provided a wonderful breakfast basket with muesli, yogurt, fruit bread, blueberries, apricots, smoothly etc etc highly recommend a stay here. 3 minutes into Hay.” Suzanne, August 2018

“We had a lovely stay at Pottery Cottage, Emma was a wonderful host and the breakfast was amazing.” Iain, August 2018

“Conveniently close to Hay-On-Wye, this is a private and cosy space from which to explore the surrounding area. Emma was a great host, giving us an early check-in when requested and providing a delicious vegetarian breakfast tray for the morning. Bathroom was especially spacious with a lovely bath to relax in after a long day.” Kate, August 2018

“Enjoyed a wonderful stay in this stylish studio. Gorgeous presentation and great communication. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!” Vanessa, July 2018

“Beautiful little space – very tastefully decorated and a lovely place to relax. Seamless check in/check out experience and the breakfast basket was really generous and above and beyond what we expected- thank you for a lovely stay!” Sian, July 2018

For more reviews, see our listing on AirBnB:

Pottery Cottage B&B

Advertisements